Your browser is outdated!

To ensure you have the best experience and security possible, update your browser. Update now

×

Jenifer Olson

Contact

Professional Status

Consultant
Available

About Me

JENIFER is a senior marketing and communications professional with more than 20 years' experience in organizations ranging from startups to the Fortune 500, plus over a dozen years managing an independent communications business. Her background spans multiple industries, including consumer products and services, education, eLearning, healthcare, transit, travel and philanthropy.

Beginning her career as a promotional writer for a Fortune 500 company, Jenifer became vice president of marketing for an international direct selling company when she was 38 years old. She went on to hold senior-level positions in a variety of organizations, including vice president of sales & marketing and general manager.

Today, Jenifer plays a lead role in major communications projects throughout the country and is at her creative best taking on new challenges. A writer and editor at heart, she helps translate core values and goals into clear, consistent and compelling messaging. Able to take projects from concept to completion, she is comfortable working independently, as a team member, or leading the team.

Interests

  • My Blogroll: 1. Chris Brogan (http://chrisbrogan.com) 2. Brian Solis, PR 2.0 (http://briansolis.com) 3. Jeremiah Owyang, Web Strategy (http://web-strategist.com/blog) 4. Olivier Blanchard, The Brandbuilder (http://olivierblanchard.net/) 5. Susan Mazza, Random Acts of Leadership (http://randomactsofleadership.com) 6. Michael Hyatt, Intentional Leadership (http://michaelhyatt.com) 7. Michael Myatt, N2Growth (http://www.n2growth.com/blog) 8. Rick Rice, RTR Views (http://rtrviews.com) 9. Gini Dietrich, Spin Sucks (http://spinsucks.com) 10. Maria Popova, Brain Pickings (http://brainpickings.org)
  • Favorite Read: Beth Kanter, Beth's Blog (http://www.bethkanter.org)
  • Avid walker
  • Yoga enthusiast
  • NASA fan and proud attendee of STS 133 NASA Tweetup and launch of space shuttle Discovery on February 24, 2011.
  • Fav Read: National Geo News - Oceans (http://ocean.nationalgeographic.com/ocean/)