Jenifer Olson

Contact

Professional Status

Consultant
Available

About Me

EVER WISH you could find a senior marketing communications professional who is also conversant in the latest Internet and social networking technologies? Read on…

Jenifer consults with a variety of organizations throughout the U.S., drawing upon experience honed from nearly 20 years designing and delivering senior-level marketing communications. Offering a versatile skill set and adaptive approach, Jenifer's background involves a wide range of industries, from consumer products and services, to education and e-learning, transit, travel and philanthropy.

Beginning her career as a promotional writer for a Fortune 500 company, Jenifer became vice president of marketing for an international direct selling company by the time she was 38 years old. Later, she became vice president of sales & marketing for an eLearning company, leading to her ongoing fascination with Internet marketing, digital communications and social networking.

Today, Jenifer plays a lead role in major communications projects throughout the country and is at her creative best taking on new challenges. A writer and editor at heart, one of Jenifer’s strengths is her ability to translate an organization’s core values and goals into compelling, consistent communication across a variety of channels. Able to take projects from concept to completion, she is comfortable working independently, as a team member, or leading the team.

Interests

  • My Blogroll: 1. Chris Brogan (http://chrisbrogan.com) 2. Brian Solis, PR 2.0 (http://briansolis.com) 3. Jeremiah Owyang, Web Strategy (http://web-strategist.com/blog) 4. Olivier Blanchard, The Brandbuilder (http://olivierblanchard.net/) 5. Susan Mazza, Random Acts of Leadership (http://randomactsofleadership.com) 6. Michael Hyatt, Intentional Leadership (http://michaelhyatt.com) 7. Michael Myatt, N2Growth (http://www.n2growth.com/blog) 8. Rick Rice, RTR Views (http://rtrviews.com) 9. Gini Dietrich, Spin Sucks (http://spinsucks.com) 10. Maria Popova, Brain Pickings (http://brainpickings.org)
  • Favorite Read: Beth Kanter, Beth's Blog (http://www.bethkanter.org)
  • Avid walker
  • NASA fan and proud attendee of STS 133 NASA Tweetup and launch of space shuttle Discovery on February 24, 2011.
  • Fav Read: National Geo News - Oceans (http://ocean.nationalgeographic.com/ocean/)